Annual Appreciation Banquet

Thursday, July 2, 2015

The Dover Fire Department held its annual appreciation banquet last night. Members were given the night off to decompress after a busy 2014. Several awards were presented and members were recognized for their dedication and service to the citizens of Dover.


Dispatcher of the Year: Jake Shepherd


Top 10 Responders: Robert Sossich, Tom Trader, Roger Wolfgang, Dave Knight, Daniel Godwin, Mike Nitsch, Kevin Fountain, Carleton Carey Jr., Brandon Naylor, Sean Byron


Life Saving Award: Daniel Godwin


Chief’s Award: Michael Loblanco


Firefighter of the Year: Michael O’Connor III


Fireman of the Year: Tom Trader


25 Years of Service: Donald Bates and David Carey